Al-Anon is supported in NW Ohio by the Districts of Toledo organization.  In monthly meetings, representatives from area groups coordinate services such as schedules, the telephone/text line, this website and literature distribution.

 

The Districts of Toledo is organized into officers, coordinators (one man services) and committees (multiple person services).  We invite you to reach out to us on issues specific to NW Ohio Al-Anon.

POSITION

District Reps - supports groups within Districts 6, 10 and 30. (Numbers assigned by Al-Anon State organization).

 

District Reps will help you contact specific groups or answer questions about group information. Any email goes to all three DRs: 

District 6 Shelly

District 10 Lindsay

District 30 Mary

 

They can be reached at

Districts@ToledoAl-Anon.org 

 

Secretary - holder of Districts' information.  Issues minutes of monthly meetings.

 

Becky will help you get copies of minutes or other group documentation.  She can be reached at

Secretary@ToledoAl-Anon.org

 

Treasurer - Manages Districts' funds.

 

Chriswill help you get reimbursements for expenses and answer questions about group contributions.  She can be reached at

Treasurer@ToledoAl-Anon.org

 

Literature Coordinator - orders Conference Approved Literature on behalf of groups and individuals to take advantage of lower shipping costs.  Stocks of commonly used books and pamphlets kept on hand; brought to Districts' meetings on request.

 

Rose will place orders on your behalf and arrange for pick up.  She can be reached at

Literature@ToledoAl-Anon.org

 

Announcement Coordinator - publishes monthly announcements and distributes them to groups via email.

 

Robin will include announcements for your group; Cost is $5 per month that the announcement is run.  She can be reached at

Announcements@ToledoAl-Anon.org

 

Schedule Coordinator - publishes and distributes paper schedules quarterly.

 

Kasha will update schedule content.  She can be reached at

Schedules@ToledoAl-Anon.org

 

Archive Coordinator - maintains historical records of Districts and groups within our districts.  Keeps materials used for Al-Anon display table used at health fairs and such.

 

Steve will supply materials for the Al-Anon table at public events.  You can also forward to him material relevant to archives.  He can be reached at

Archives@ToledoAl-Anon.org

 

Entertainment Committee - sponsors district events such as picnics and children's parties.

 

Donna will coordinate events and answer questions regarding upcoming events.  She can be reached at

Entertainment@ToledoAl-Anon.org

 

Alateen Committee - sponsor Alateen meetings and events.  Alateen meetings are designed for teens ages 13 - 18 who are affected by someone's drinking.

 

Rose will answer questions about Alateen meetings, and the resources available for teens.  She can be reached at

Alateen@ToledoDistricts.org

 

Public Outreach Committee (POC) - coordinate opportunities for members to spread the Al-Anon message to others.  This includes inpatient and outpatient recovery units in the area as well as one-off events such as health fairs.

 

Karen will schedule speakers at outside venues.  They will also work with outside entities to arrange presentations.  She can be reached at either of these two email addresses:

PublicOutreachCommittee@ToledoAl-Anon.org

Speakers@ToledoAl-Anon.org

 

 

Telephone Committee - contact for our telephone line; coordinates those who respond to calls.

 

Amy will address issues surrounding the returning of phone calls or the schedule of those returning calls.  She can be reached at

Telephone@ToledoAl-Anon.org

 

Website Committee - maintains this website.

 

Cecilia will address any questions about website and fix any errors.  She can be reached at

Webmaster@ToledoAl-Anon.org

 

Use MEETING FINDER to view times and locations most convenient for you!

News

View CALENDAR for anniversaries and other local and statewide events.

 

View HIGHLIGHTS for meeting updates and flyers.

 

View CONTACTS for Districts' services.

 

 

Printed Meeting Schedule dated May 2018
May 2018 schedule (1)(1).pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [685.3 KB]
Print Print | Sitemap

855-607-5223 to receive a call back from Al-Anon member